Adopt me, please

So, the Catholic League is starting an “Adopt An Atheist” program, wherein Christians are encouraged to “adopt” atheists and enage in “working with them to uncover their inner self. They may be resistant at first, but eventually they may come to understand that they were Christian all along.”

I’d like to take this opportunity to place myself up for “adoption” by a willing Christian. We can discuss theology, and the Bible, and other God-type stuff, and you can use your powers of persuasion and your knowledge of Christianity to bring me back into the fold. C’mon, try it! What have you got to lose?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Wow. Could they be more condescending? Sheesh!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anthony Wilcox on April 15, 2012 at 11:00 am

    I’m not a Catholic, but I’ll adopt you if you want

    Reply

    • Posted by brachinus on December 11, 2012 at 9:44 pm

      Sorry, I haven’t updated this blog in a long time. If you’re still up for it, would you like to have a conversation about God-type stuff?

      Reply

Leave a comment