Sunday Sermon: Mo’ Mo

This cartoon is horrible. Badly drawn, amateurish, making no significant point that I can see. And it wouldn’t shock me if it were motivated more by ethnic/racial intolerance than by any principled stand against some movement.

But you know what? If you’re going to attack a guy in public just because he drew it, and then try to burn the guy’s house down, just because you have a problem with pictures of Mohammed, I’m going to see fit to reproduce it, and to encourage others to do the same.

And maybe I’ll try to get a little more up-to-speed on the draw/paint features in my new Gimp image software (I can’t afford Photoshop) so I can take part in Everybody Draw Mohammed Day this Thursday, May 20.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Stephen on May 16, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    You mention the cost of photoshop. If you use a Mac (as you should), you can get Pixelmator for about $40-$50. Google for a coupon and you might get a discount.

    Reply

  2. Posted by brachinus on May 16, 2010 at 11:34 pm

    Dude, if I could afford a Mac, I could afford Photoshop! I’ve been unemployed for more than a year. I don’t use anything that isn’t free.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

