Pith and Vininger

I’d like to give a shout-out to a new freethinking blogger in town (and not just because she’s got me on her blogroll, although that doesn’t hurt).  Six Blind Men Discover the Universe is just over a month old, but it’s taking shape really nicely.

It’s interesting to see vininger trying to navigate through life (and blogging, and atheist blogging) without being able to fall back on familiar comforts like religion (and without falling into the trap of mindlessly rejecting the familiarities of her upbringing in North Dakota, not all that far from my native Wisconsin). I took a different journey, but I recognize a lot of the same milestones, and I suspect other readers will as well.

(pic via Nature Structural & Molecular Biology)

One response to this post.

  1. Hey! How did I miss this post when you first made it? Hmmm…

    Anyway…thanks for the shout-out! I’m just getting started, and have already lost a couple “friends” to my blogging efforts. Ah, well…take me or leave me. 🙂 It feels liberating to finally be finding my voice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

