Sunday Sermon: Patience is a virtue

militant_atheist

No Sunday Sermon this week — I’m too busy with family visits (hooking up with my brother and his family in NYC today, then going to a family reunion in Colorado the first week in July), so I’ll leave you with this nicely sermonistic piece by PZ Myers. For more in this vein, check out PZ’s blog, Pharyngula. He’s maybe a bit more militant than the guy in the cartoon above, but nowhere near the same league as militant religious types.

There might not be one next week either, while I’m out of town. I’ll see if I can whip up something, but no guarantees.

One response to this post.

  1. Enjoyed your blog.

    It amazes me, where does that notion that atheists are grouchy come from? Most atheists I know are/were jolly good fellows – including my dad and “your’s truly”! They must be serious people because they thought enough to dismiss god from the “grand scheme of things”, but that does not make them grouchy or dull.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

